Carrot Fries

I don’t know how I only recently heard of  “carrot fries” but I love this recipe. The “carrot fries” came out so tasty and took less than 30 minutes to throw together. Win, Win! If you haven’t already you need to try this now. It is up there on the list of favourite things I have ever made. I know, I need to calm down a bit. Ha! However, they don’t get crunchy like normal fries but are delicious all the same and are amazing with hummus and with ketchup too.  Anyways, here’s the recipe and you really should try it.

Carrot fries

Cumin Dusted Carrot Fries • Servings: 4

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound (6-7) medium carrots 
  • 1/2 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 400° (Farenheit). Line a baking sheet with foil (for easier clean up!). Peel and cut carrots into fry-like strips. In a large bowl toss carrots with olive oil until well coated, add spices and toss again to evenly distribute spices. Spread carrots in an even layer on baking sheet and bake for 20-25 minutes, (turning half way through) until carrots are tender and begin to brown on the sides. Remove from oven, let cool for a couple of minutes and then allow your taste buds to thank you. In fact, I have so few “fries” in my photograph because I really could not control myself  in between snaps. Sigh!

Recipe courtesy of Kitchen Treaty

Leave a Reply

