This is Not a Fashion Blog

Style.com is an amazing website for viewing the collections from New York Fashion Week as well as Milan, London, and Paris. I had read much praise for Alexander Wang’s F/W 2013 collection so I decided to check it out myself and I was not disappointed. Particularly, I loved the dropped waists, the juxtaposition of the round and the angular, and oh the crisscross detail. I was actually ooh-ing and ahh-ing as I looked through the pictures. Here are some of my favourites from the collection. Hop on over to Style.com to view the full collection.

Wang 9 Wang 17 Wang 18 Wang 24 Wang 25 Wang 33

My love affair with DKNY started with the Spring 2012 collection -Donna had me with the bright colours, the sheerness, the poppy print, and most importantly the fluidity of it all- and since then I can proudly say I am a DKNY girl. Again, she did not let me down with the F/W 2013 collection, here are some of my favourites from the show yesterday.

DKNY 4 DKNY 3 DKNY 16 DKNY 33 DKNY 36 DKNY 40

Entire Collection here.

Finally, with regards to my girl Posh (who you should know can do no wrong), this collection marks an evolution of the brand, I cannot say I was ready for. It certainly was not my favourite collection nor what we would expect from Victoria Beckham but it certainly works (because she can do no wrong). Here are some of my favourites from the F/W 13 collection:

Beckham 21 Beckham 17 Beckham 11 Beckham 1

Entire Collection here.

xx

Leave a Reply

